Wmu Endowed Scholarships

First-Year Scholarships

Medallion Scholarship

The Medallion Scholarship program has been in place at Auburn University since the 1970s. In an effort to be more competitive with other state institutions, AU has increased the scholarship to cover all tuition and fees for its recipients. The Medallion Scholarship from AU offers a maximum of $20,000 per year or $10,000 per semester for up to eight semesters of study to undergraduate students who meet eligibility criteria. Students must be a U.S.

Bronco Merit For High School Senior

Bronco Merit was founded in 1977 to provide college scholarships to high school seniors of public schools that are deemed under-resourced. Bronco Merit is the only organization that provides scholarships exclusively for public high school seniors of historically under-resourced schools in Colorado. Bronco Merit awards over $1,000,000 each year in scholarship money and mentorship services.

Brown & Gold For Undergraduates

The Brown and Gold $8,000 scholarship opportunity is available for undergraduate students pursuing their first bachelor’s degree. The scholarship offers $2,000 per year for four years totaling $8,000 awarded in the form of a one-time award or through installments. Undergraduate students can apply through the Brown and Gold website.

Bronco Recognition For Undergraduates

Bronco Recognition is an opportunity for all undergraduate students at Boise State University to show their school spirit. After four years of hard work, the time has come to celebrate with your fellow broncos! This year, Bronco Recognition will be taking place on June 10th at 6pm in the Student Union Building. Attending Bronco Recognition will not cost you a thing! The only requirement is that you have to wear something that says “Broncos” on it.


Victor A. Berglund M.D. Endowment

The Victor A. Berglund M.D. Endowment for Continuing Education was established to honor the late Dr. Berglund, a former president of the Medical College of Wisconsin and a long-standing supporter of learning for physicians and other healthcare professionals so they can provide the best possible patient care in this rapidly changing world of medicine.

Michael R. Liepman M.D. Lectureship Program

As a professor of Clinical Radiology and Radiological Sciences, and the Director of NCI-designated Cancer Centers and Thurmond Institute for Science and International Affairs at Georgetown University, Michael R. Liepman M.D. is well qualified to speak about cancer research and prevention.

Peter H. Capelli Scholarship Program

The Peter H. Capelli Scholarship is a scholarship that helps undergraduate students complete their degree programs. The scholarship awards students on the basis of merit and/or financial need, and recipients must be enrolled in an accredited four-year college or university as a full-time freshman for the first time, as a full-time sophomore, as a full-time junior, or as a full-time senior.

Pauline Jenson Memorial Scholarship

The Pauline Jenson Memorial Scholarship Fund awards $10,000 in scholarships to deserving community members in order to give them the opportunity to pursue their dreams and find success in life. Since its founding in 2003 by local philanthropist Joy Johnson, the Pauline Jenson Memorial Scholarship Fund has awarded over $100,000 in scholarships for high school seniors and college freshmen.

James R. Ryan Family Foundation Scholarship Program

The James R. Ryan Family Foundation Scholarship was established in 2018 by the James R. Ryan Family Foundation to help deserving recipients finance their post-secondary education.
The mission of the scholarship is to encourage and empower students that are interested in pursuing careers in public service, business, healthcare, or education. To be eligible for this award, applicants must have a minimum GPA of 3.

Undergraduate Grants and Scholarships

Transfer Student Merit Scholarships Programs

Many students who come to college as freshmen don’t stay for four years. Transfer students are one such group of students that often leave before graduating. A new scholarship program, the Transfer Student Merit Scholarships, aims to incentivize transfer students to stay and graduate by awarding scholarships up to $6,000 per year. The awards range from $2,000 to $6,000 per year, outlined in the chart below.

International Student Scholarships program

International students applying to universities in the U.S. often need scholarships in order to attend school. Scholarships for international students often cover a student’s tuition, which is an expense that can be prohibitively expensive. The awards range from $2,000 to $6,000 per year and can be offered by a number of organizations that have a vested interest in creating a diverse international learning environment.

Foundation Scholarships programs

New Mexico Merit Endowed Scholarship program

The New Mexico Merit Endowment Scholarship offers need-based financial assistance to the students of New Mexico. The scholarship is funded by a group of several different organizations, private donors, and also from college funds that have been set up through a university or a partner. The scholarship is available for both first-time freshmen as well as transfer students at any school within the University of New Mexico system.

Alumni Legacy Scholarship Program

The alumni legacy scholarship is an opportunity for undergraduate students to receive up to $100,000 over four years to attend the University of Illinois. The scholarship is awarded by the University’s Urbana-Champaign Alumni Association, and recipients are required to be children who are the first in their family to enroll at the university. Applicants must be willing to live in on-campus housing or dorms for four years, maintain a 2.

Jeff Weiler Memorial Scholarship program

The Jeff Weiler Memorial Scholarship is a scholarship for undergraduate and graduate level students in Indiana who have been affected by cancer. Though this scholarship is not specifically for the arts, it is awarded to students in a variety of majors. The scholarship provides a stipend of $3,000 a year for up to 4 years. With this assistance from the scholarship, recipients are able to focus on their studies without having to work part-time jobs.

John & Linda McGee Scholarship program

The John & Linda McGee Scholarship was created by the family of the late John McGee who passed away in October 2010. The scholarship is available to any graduate of Montana State University-Northern, with preference given to those currently enrolled in the Northland College of Arts and Sciences.

Dr. Peggy Brown Memorial Scholarship Program

The Dr. Peggy Brown Memorial Scholarship 3.0 GPA or higher is an undergraduate scholarship for early childhood education majors with a preference given to female students at the beginning of sophomore year. The Dr. Peggy Brown Memorial Scholarship 3.0 GPA or higher awards $2,000 annually to deserving undergraduates with a minimum 3.0 cumulative GPA and completion of 24 credits per semester.

Leave a Reply